Internet Safety Standards

Internet Safety Standards:
(The standards are divided by grade bands—primary, elementary, middle, and high.  Click on the link at the bottom for the complete standards by grade bands.)
Standard 1:
Students recognize their rights and responsibilities in using technologies within the context of today’s world.

Standard 2:

Students use critical thinking and evaluation while incorporating appropriate digital tools and resources into their education.

Standard 3:

Students recognize the ethical and legal issues while accessing, creating, and using digital tools and resources in order to make informed decisions.

Standard 4:
Students will recognize online risks and dangers in order to take appropriate actions to protect themselves while using digital tools and resources.